Loreena McKennitt - An Ancient Muse

Loreena  McKennitt - An Ancient Muse
Item# CD-WEA-1210
Price: $18.98
Buy NOW For Only $9.99
Loreena  McKennitt - An Ancient MuseSo Sorry: This item is currently out of stock.

On her seventh full-length studio recording, McKennitt follows her Muse across time and tide, from Homer’s Greece to Ottoman Istanbul to England in the age of the Crusades. As with earlier albums, particularly the multi-platinum The Book Of Secrets, she takes her inspiration from the history and migrations of the Celtic people, fusing the melodic sensibility of Scots and Irish balladry with musical traditions from Greece, Turkey, Spain, and even Scandinavia.

1. Incantation

2. The Gates Of Istanbul

3. Caravanserai

4. The English Ladye And The Knight

5. Kecharitomene

6. Penelope's Song

7. Sacred Shabbat

8. Beneath A Phrygian Sky

9. Never-Ending Road (Amhrán Duit)

For the Best Selection of Irish Jewelry and Gifts online click this link to eIrish.com!